FedRelay 1 (800) 877-8339 www.stb.gov

SPEAKERS' SCHEDULE FOR JUNE 22-23 "RAIL COMPETITION" HEARING

The Surface Transportation Board today announced a schedule of speakers' appearances and their time allocations for the Board's two-day, Wednesday-Thursday, June 22-23, 2011 public hearing on the current state of competition in the railroad industry.

The hearing will begin at 8:30 a.m. both days in the Board's hearing room on the 1st floor of the agency's headquarters at Patriots Plaza I, 395 E Street, S.W., Washington, D.C. The hearing will be webcast on the agency's website at www.stb.dot.gov.

The Board's complete decision announcing the speakers for the hearing can be viewed by clicking <u>here</u>. The decision includes instructions for attendees and witnesses, as well as additional information.

SCHEDULE OF APPEARANCES—WEDNESDAY, JUNE 22

Panel 1

Members of Congress: Speaking upon arrival.

Panel 2

Interested Parties: Scott Stone, Jeffrey Moreno, Michael McBride; 30 minutes

National Industrial Transportation League: Curt H. Warfel (accompanied by counsel Karyn A. Booth), 5 mins.

Panel 3

Association of American Railroads: Edward R. Hamberger, Edward A. Burkhardt, William J. Rennicke, Robert Willig, Samuel M. Sipe, Jr.; 40 mins.

Panel 4

North Carolina Department of Transportation: Jim Trogdon, 5 mins.

Panel 5

Alliance for Rail Competition, et al.: Terry C. Whiteside, 10 mins.

National Association of Wheat Growers: Wayne Hurst, 10 mins.

National Grain and Feed Association: Kendell W. Keith, 10 mins.

Panel 6

CSX Corporation: Michael J. Ward, 10 mins.

Kansas City Southern Railway Company: Michael R. Haverty, David M. Konschnik; 10 mins.

Union Pacific Railroad Company: James R. Young, 10 mins.

Consumers United for Rail Equity: Glenn English (accompanied by counsel), 10 mins.

Western Coal Traffic League: Kenneth C. Baseman, Peter A. Pfohl; 10 mins.

Concerned Captive Coal Shippers: C. Michael Loftus, 10 mins.

Panel 8

American Shortline and Regional Railroad Association: Richard F. Timmons, Michael Ogborn, Sharon Clark, Carl Martland; 30 mins.

Panel 9

American Chemistry Council: To be determined, 5 mins.

The Chlorine Institute, Inc.: Sharon Piciacchio, 5 mins.

Panel 10

Transportation Communications Union/IAM: Robert A. Scardelletti, 5 mins.

United Transportation Union—New York State Legislative Board: Gordon P. MacDougall, 5 mins.

Panel 11

J.P. Morgan Securities, LLC: Thomas Wadewitz, 5 mins.

Wolfe Trahan & Co.: Scott Group, 10 mins.

SCHEDULE OF APPEARANCES—THURSDAY, JUNE 23

Panel 1

Ameren Corporation: James A. Sobule, 10 mins.

Arkansas Electric Cooperative Corporation: Jonathan Oliver, 10 mins.

Omaha Public Power District: Thomas W. Wilcox, 8 mins.

Panel 2

Hub Group, Inc.: David P. Yeager, 10 mins.

Intermodal Association Of North America, Inc.: Steven Rubin, 5 mins.

J.B. Hunt Transport Services, Inc.: Paul R. Bergant, 10 mins.

Moran Industries: John D. Moran, Jr., 10 mins.

Panel 3

Arkema, Inc.: John O'Leary, 10 mins.

The Dow Chemical Company: Brad Gray, 10 mins.

E.I. Dupont De Nemours and Company: Gary Spitzer, 10 mins.

Occidental Chemical Corporation: Robin A. Burns, 10 mins.

Olin Corporation: John L. McIntosh, 10 mins.

PPG Industries, Inc.: Michael H. McGarry, Karyn A. Booth; 5 mins.

Panel 4

BNSF Railway Company: John P. Lanigan, 10 mins.

Norfolk Southern Railway Company: Mark A. Manion, James A. Hixon; 10 mins.

Panel 5

Diversified CPC International, Inc.: William A. Frauenheim, III, 10 mins.

M & G Polymers USA, LLC: Fred J. Fournier, 10 mins.

United States Gypsum Company: George T. Macko, 10 mins.

Panel 6

Wisconsin Central Group: John Duncan Varda, 10 mins.

Highroad Consulting, Ltd.: Sandra J. Dearden, 10 mins.

The Mercury Group: Craig S. Dickman, 10 mins.

Nevada Central Railroad: Robert Alan Kemp, 5 mins.

###