RAILROAD-SHIPPER TRANSPORTATION ADVISORY COUNCIL (Q2 2024) MEETING

June 5 and June 6, 2024

STB Headquarters

Washington D.C.

Minutes

The Railroad Shipper Transportation Advisory Council (RSTAC), pursuant to notice, held its second quarter meeting, in person, on Wednesday, June 5, and Thursday, June 6, 2024, at the Surface Transportation Board headquarters in Washington D.C.

The following members were present:

- Mr. Eric Jakubowski (RSTAC Chairman), Chief Commercial Officer, Anacostia Rail Holdings, Inc.
- Mr. Ross Corthell (RSTAC Vice Chairman), Vice President of Transportation, Packaging Corporation of America
- Mr. Robert McRae (RSTAC Secretary), Vice President of Transportation, Univar Solutions
- Mr. Ben Abrams, President & CEO, Consolidated Scrap Resources, Inc.
- Mr. Ryan Dreier, Vice President Industrial Products, BNSF Railway Co.
- Mr. Stefan Loeb, Vice President First & Final Mile Markets, Norfolk Southern Railway Co.
- Mr. Richard G. Erstad, Vice President, General Counsel, and Secretary, Hawkins, Inc.
- Mrs. Holly Pixler, Senior Director of Transportation and Logistics, Ardent Mills
- Mr. Dana Hansen, AVP Commercial Rail Freight, Archer Daniels Midland
- Mr. Don Itzkoff, Chief Policy Officer, Patriot Rail Co. LLC
- Mr. Robert Primus, Chairman, Surface Transportation Board
- Ms. Karen Hedlund, Vice Chairman, Surface Transportation Board
- Mr. Patrick Fuchs, Member, Surface Transportation Board
- Ms. Michelle Schultz, Member, Surface Transportation Board

Alternate representatives from companies represented on the RSTAC:

- Ms. Kathy Gainey, Senior Director Head of Global Regulatory Affairs, Canadian National Railway Co.
- Mr. Ed Quinn, President & CEO, R.J. Corman Railroad Group

Also present:

- Mr. John Dalton, Transportation Industry Analyst and RSTAC Liaison, Office of Public Assistance, Governmental Affairs, and Compliance, Surface Transportation Board
- Ms. Ellen Erichsen, Deputy Director, Office of Public Assistance, Governmental Affairs, and Compliance, Surface Transportation Board
- Mr. Gabriel Meyer, Attorney-Advisor and RSTAC Liaison, Office of Public Assistance, Governmental Affairs, and Compliance, Surface Transportation Board
- Mr. Douglas Pelsey, Economist, Federal Railroad Administration

- Ms. Amy Ziehm, Chief of Staff to Chairman Primus, Surface Transportation Board
- Mr. Douglas Eden, Attorney-Advisor to Chairman Primus, Surface Transportation Board
- Mr. Charles (Chip) Vance, Attorney-Advisor to Vice Chairman Hedlund, Surface Transportation Board
- Mr. Michael Small, Attorney-Advisor to Member Schultz, Surface Transportation Board

Absent:

- Mr. Justin Broyles, EVP Commercial Affairs, R.J. Corman Railroad Group, LLC
- Mr. W. Paul Delp, President, Lansdale Warehouse Company sent in virtual report read by Chairman Jakubowski
- Mr. Jeremy Ferguson, President, Transportation Division of the International Association of Sheet Metal, Air, Rail and Transportation Workers
- Mr. Robert "Buck" Rogers, VP, Petroleum & Chemicals, Canadian National Railway Co.

Wednesday, June 5, 2024 (Day 1)

- 1. RSTAC Chairman Eric Jakubowski at the STB Headquarters called the meeting to order at approximately 1:00 pm EDT.
- 2. Introductions were made and RSTAC Members and the Board welcomed new RSTAC member, Dana Hansen (ADM) and alternates.
- 3. Opening comments and welcome remarks were made by new STB Chairman Robert Primus and other Board members,
- 4. RSTAC Members provided the first round of field reports to STB Board Members and staff.
- 5. The first day of meetings was adjourned at approximately 5:00 pm.

<u>Thursday, June 6, 2024 (Day 2)</u>

- 1. The RSTAC members and STB Board members reconvened at 9:00 am and resumed field reports.
- 2. Discussions were held regarding possible locations and dates for the third quarter RSTAC meeting.
- 3. The second day's meetings were adjourned at approximately 1 pm.