No Fear Act

Search STB:

No Fear Act

On May 15, 2002, President Bush signed into law the Notification and Federal Employee Anti-Discrimination and Retaliation Act of 2002, Pub. L. No. 107-174 (No FEAR Act). The No FEAR Act, which became effective October 1, 2003, requires that Federal agencies be more accountable for violations of anti-discrimination and whistleblower protection laws.

View STB No FEAR Act notice.

View STB NO FEAR Act data.

Federal Agency Requirements: